University of Witwatersrand Contact Details

University of Witwatersrand Contact Details

University of Witwatersrand Contact Details – Wits University General contact information

1 Jan Smuts Avenue
Braamfontein 2000
Johannesburg, South AfricaPrivate Bag 3
Wits 2050
South Africa

Sponsored Links

Tel: +27 (0)11 717-1000

Admission Enquiries

Undergraduate admissions www.wits.ac.za/askwits
Postgraduate admissions www.wits.ac.za/askwits
Call Centre 27 (0)11 717-1888
Applications www.wits.ac.za/askwits

Student Enquiries (excluding admission enquiries)

Student Life Enquiries.studentaffairs@wits.ac.za
Wits ICT Help Desk (student passwords) ITHelp@wits.ac.za
Residence Life accommodation@residence.wits.ac.za
Fees/Financial Aid and Scholarships
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-1531
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-1081
Fax: 27 (0)11 339-4387
info.finaid@wits.ac.za
Sport Tel: 27 (0)11 717-9409

General Contacts

Undergraduate and postgraduate admission information Tel: 27 (0)11 717-1888
www.wits.ac.za/askwits
International students Tel: 27 (0)11 717-1054/5
Fax 27 (0)11 717-1059
studysa.international@wits.ac.za
Evening classes / Part-time students
(Undergraduate qualifications only)
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-9505/ 9500/ 9501/ 9505
Fax: 27 (0)11 717-9519
or 0865532969
wits.plus.marketing@wits.ac.za
Advancement: Marketing Tel: 27 (0)11 717-1027
Fax: 27 (0)11 717-1065
Ferna Clarkson
Advancement: Communications Tel: 27 (0)11 717-1019
Fax: 27 (0)11 717-1065
Shirona Patel
Protection Services Tel: 27 (0)11 717-4444/(0)11 717 6666

Faculties

Commerce, Law and Management Registrar:
Tel: 27 (011) 717-8001/ 8174
Marike.Bosman@wits.ac.za
Secretary: Ruth.Senamela@wits.ac.zaPostgraduate General enquiries:
Tel: 27 (011) 717-3582/ 8390
Noncedo.Rwanqa@wits.ac.za
Makgethoa.Makgoga@wits.ac.za
Engineering and the Built Environment Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-7007/ 7002/ 7003/ 7004/ 7006/ 7007/ 7008/ 7602 /7603/ 7014
febe.ug@wits.ac.zaPostgraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-7007/ 7002/ 7003/ 7004/ 7006/ 7007 /7008/ 7602/ 7603/ 7014
febe.pg@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate Applications enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-7002
Olga.Ndlovu@wits.ac.za

Health Sciences Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-2545Postgraduate enquiries: 
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-2510 /2076
Humanities Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-4004 / 4005 /  8203
27 (0) 11 717 4005
27 (0) 11 717 8203
Bonisiwe.Mokhabuki@wits.ac.za

Maropeng.Maake@wits.ac.za
Rene.Jordaan1@wits.ac.zaPostgraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-4002/8202/ 4013
Veli.Mongwe@wits.ac.za
Madile.Moloi@wits.ac.za
Ayanda.Zwane@wits.ac.za

Education enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-3332 / 3018/ 3021
Delaine.Pillay@wits.ac.za
Thabo.Makuru@wits.ac.za
Asanda.Magudumana@wits.ac.za

Science Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-6000
science.ug@wits.ac.zaPostgraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-6004
science.pg@wits.ac.za

For academic transcripts or verifications please refer to this page: http://www.wits.ac.za/alumni/academictranscripts

Each Faculty assists their students with verification of qualifications and the amount payable is stipulated on the request for an academic transcript form which is available from each Faculty office.

Site Problems: (Suggestions, Complaints, Factual Errors) If you’re having difficulty using the Wits site, send the Web Administrator a detailed description of the problem and we will try to help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *